很多人都驚訝地發現,他們不能簡單地走進法庭的DNA檢測報告,並獲得正義. 看來,許多DNA測試服務是樂意讓你假設經過公證的測試報告都是獨立作為證據或者說,他們當地的代表能夠提供關於適當行動的證詞並處理他們自己沒有親眼目睹.

該DNA Hustisya工程勘測實驗室和當地的代表,我們在驚惶誤傳我們收到關於他們的訴訟支持. 當我們調用他們的關注我們的有關證據挑戰的可能性的擔憂, 他們告訴我們,他們將調查此事,我們從來沒有從他們再次聽到.

因此,我們強烈提醒準買家來諮詢他們的律師 之前 購買打算在法庭上使用DNA測試. 尤其是, 請詢問您關於證據規則的律師,並要求您遵守這些條款的總成本估計他. 這些規則存在是為了保護公眾免受虛假證據,它們應用於DNA檢測報告,與任何其他文件,您可能希望進入的證據.

證據規則按國家,有時甚至由社區不同而有所變化, 所以你必須依靠你的律師的專業知識. 我們建議您專門請教你的律師,他將如何去滿足法庭,:

  1. 測試報告文檔本身是真實的;
  2. 提交分析樣本實際上屬於報告中提到的人;
  3. 用良好的科學和程序的實驗室在對測試報告中指出的得出結論.

如果你買不起律師, 請參閱第l法律援助資源IST 在我們的常見問題解答. 我們也提醒大家,很多律師不收取前期諮詢.

請不要購買我們的法律測試,除非你確信你能負擔得起的打官司費用. 如果不打官司,那麼你會得到更好的服務來購買我們的 首頁測試 因為它只是作為我們的法律測試的準確性和成本顯著少. 如果法院是可能的,但不能確定, 然後選擇我們的法律測試選項推遲書面的成本, 公證檢驗報告,直到你確信你將立案.

放棄: 我們不提供法律建議,因為我們不是律師. 本文僅意在提醒您,我們相信,你應該與你的律師討論一些重要的事情. 我們很高興能直接與你的律師討論這些問題,並且不收取簡短磋商.

Many people are shocked to learn that they cannot simply walk into court with a DNA test report and obtain justice. It appears that many DNA testing services are happy to let you assume that a notarized test report stands on its own as evidence or that their local representatives can provide proper testimony regarding actions and processes that they themselves did not witness.

The DNA Hustisya Project surveys laboratories and their local representatives and we are dismayed at the misinformation we receive regarding their litigation support. When we call their attention to our concerns about the likelihood of evidentiary challenges, they inform us that they will look into the matter and we never hear from them again.

We therefore strongly caution prospective purchasers to consult their attorney before purchasing a DNA test intended for use in court. In particular, please ask your attorney about the rules of evidence and request his estimate of your total cost of complying with them. These rules exist to protect the public from false evidence and they apply to DNA test reports the same as any other document you might wish to enter into evidence.

The rules of evidence vary somewhat by country and sometimes even by community, so you must rely on the expertise of your attorney. We suggest you specifically ask your attorney how he will go about satisfying the court that:

  1. the test report document itself is authentic;
  2. the specimens submitted for analysis actually belong to the people named in the report;
  3. the laboratory used good science and procedures to arrive at the conclusion stated on the test report.

If you cannot afford an attorney, please consult the list of legal aid resources in our FAQ. We also remind you that many attorneys do not charge for an initial consultation.

Please do not purchase our Legal test unless you are certain that you can afford the expense of going to court. If you are not going to court then you would be better served to purchase our Home test as it is just as accurate as our Legal test and costs significantly less. If court is possible but not certain, then select the option on our Legal test to defer the cost of the written, notarized test report until you are certain that you will file a case.

Disclaimer: We do not provide legal advice as we are not attorneys. This article is intended solely to alert you to some important matters we believe that you should discuss with your attorney. We are happy to discuss these matters directly with your attorney and do not charge for brief consultations.