口腔 (口) 拭子获得DNA标本的最可靠,最简便的方法. 但是它们需要测试参与者活着,可用. 您可以考虑使用DNA的替代能源时,口腔拭子是不实际的,由于测试对象被死亡或其他原因不能参加测试. 我们还通过法定监护人谁相信这将是令人不安告知其未成年子女,一个关系是个问题批准其使用.

我们不经常挑战但是有关他们向我们提供权威标本客户, 如果你引起我们的关注, 我们有权要求证明及向您收取我们的时间要求和审查必要的文件的权利和义务. 例如, 的ID 帐单联系人 和测试参与者, 出生证明或监护权的其他证明, 或者从你的律师一个简单的字母,授权我们向前进. 这可延缓你的情况和, 如果你是回避或不合作, 导致款项支付的没收.

隐私权的法律有所不同,可能有变化. 我们讨论 隐私权与知情同意 在此帮助/ FAQ别处然而,这并不被视为法律意见. 我们建议您寻求适当的法律顾问是否你偷偷摸摸可根据用户社区标准收集DNA样本 之前 订购测试.

秘密DNA测试是不一样 匿名DNA测试. 揭秘DNA检测化妆使用中发现的DNA — DNA的替代能源, 有时被称为谨慎的DNA试样, 不要求提供所述样品的人知道,脱氧核糖核酸测试正在进行. 而 匿名DNA检测 是旨在保持测试参与者的秘密身份的行政程序. 这可能是既可能适用于您的情况 — 你不妨进行一个匿名的DNA测试,同时保持某些参与者的测试过程中的秘密.

请仔细阅读我们 可排序 & 替代DNA来源的检索表 其目的是帮助您选择DNA的最便宜的来源,适合你的情况. 这是明智的,有一个备份计划,以防您提供缺乏进一步的分析足够的DNA样本. 为此, 我们建议您在您的订单备份的标本,我们将退还任何未使用的价格.

Buccal (mouth) swabs are the most reliable and least costly way of obtaining DNA specimens. However they require that the test participants be alive and available. You can consider using alternative sources of DNA when buccal swabbing is not practical due to the test subject being deceased or otherwise unavailable to participate in the test. We also approve of their use by legal guardians who believe it would be disturbing to inform their minor child that a relationship is in-question.

We do not routinely challenge our clients regarding their authority to provide us specimens however, if you cause us concern, we have the right and obligation to request proof and to charge you for our time requesting and reviewing the necessary documents. For example, IDs of the billing contact and test participants, birth certificates or other proof of guardianship, or a simple letter from your attorney authorizing us to proceed. This can delay your case and, if you are evasive or uncooperative, result in the forfeiture of monies paid.

Privacy laws vary and are subject to change. We discuss Privacy and Consent elsewhere in this Help/FAQ however this is not to be taken as legal advice. We advise you to seek proper legal counsel as to whether you may covertly collect DNA specimens per your community standards before ordering your test.

Secret DNA tests are not the same as anonymous DNA tests. Secret DNA testing make use of found DNA — alternative sources of DNA, sometimes referred to as discreet DNA specimens, that do not require that the person providing the specimen be aware that a DNA test is being conducted. Whereas anonymous DNA testing is an administrative process designed to keep the identity of the test participants secret. It is possible that both may apply to your case — you may wish to conduct an anonymous DNA test while keeping the testing process secret from certain participants.

Please review our Sortable & Searchable Table of Alternative DNA Sources which is designed to assist you in selecting the least costly source of DNA that fits your circumstance. It is wise to have a backup plan in case the specimens you provide lack sufficient DNA for further analysis. To that end, we encourage you to include backup specimens in your order and we will refund the price of any not used.