請注意,這同樣適用於父親產假測試: 我們不收取額外的處理額外的父 (即. 媽媽親子鑑定, 父親產假測試) 如果包括父母雙方’ 與最初提交標本. 這是因為二人測試的實驗室總成本和三人測試是差不多的 (為精確同一水平). 這是簡單地認為成本在不同的地方.

DNA關係測試是化學反應和統計分析的組合. 的化學反應分離和擊穿的DNA,以提供標記 (“基因”) 比較. 然後這些標記進行統計分析,以確定相關程度. 該標記罕見, 更精確的結果. 在共同父母之間共享的標記少, 更精確的結果. 越是知道關於父母, 更精確的結果.

阿朵測試使用較少的化學品和設備的時間. 然而, 分析二人測試的結果需要更多的計算機和人的時間,以獲得在沒有母親的DNA的精確相同的水平. 法醫科學家是貴!

當你無法控制你的基因構成, 你可以 100% 某些關於母親的標記,當她提供她的樣本進行親子鑑定. 這意味著,所有其他標記的孩子擁有一定是由父親提供. 這些被稱為專等位基因. 在極少數情況下,, 這是不可能最終確定當事人之間的關係,而無需雙方父母’ 標本. 因此,它是您的最佳利益,以提供這些標本,我們必須收取重新運行測試,並添加其他家長的標本後 - 事實.

為了做廣告售價低,在低精度一些實驗室報告二人測試“虧本。”這些實驗室常常試圖向上銷售客戶一個更昂貴的“高座”測試. 而我們重新運行,無需額外費用使用附加標記的樣本,以最佳保證最低 99.99% 無需額外付費的親子關係概率. 顯然,這也對我們來說是昂貴的,因此更具成本效益為我們跑雙親’ 從一開始走標本. 要明確, 然而, 即使父母雙方’ 樣品, 我們不能保證特定的結果在沒有知道測試參與者的基因構成提前時間.

不要知道AABB只要求 99.1% 親子關係概率不排除. 這意味著,有近千 1 在 100 男人會匹配並不會被排除在外. 而我們的協議被設計為向你保證,不超過 1 在 10,000 將匹配. 這是一個最壞的情況下 — 我們通常在 1 在百萬及以上範圍. 再來一次, 然而, 我們不能保證一個特定的結果在沒有知道測試參與者的基因構成提前時間

甲三人測試是明顯優於. 對你更好. 更好地為我們. 所以,請提供父母雙方’ 標本,如果在所有可能的.

Please note that the same applies to the father for maternity tests: we do not charge extra to process the additional parent (i.e. mother for paternity tests, father for maternity tests) if you include both parents’ specimens with your original submission. This is because the total laboratory cost of a duo test and a trio test is about the same (for the same level of precision). It’s simply that the costs are in different places.

DNA relationship testing is a combination of chemical reactions and statistical analysis. The chemical reactions isolate and breakdown the DNA to provide the markers (“genes”) for comparison. These markers are then analyzed statistically to determine the degree of relatedness.  The rarer the markers, the more precise the results. The less markers shared in common between the parents, the more precise the results. The more known about the parents, the more precise the results.

A duo test uses less chemicals and equipment time. However, analyzing the results of a duo test requires far more computer and people time in order to obtain the same level of precision in the absence of the mother’s DNA. Forensic scientists are expensive!

While you cannot control your genetic makeup, you can be 100% certain about the mother’s markers when she provides her specimen for a paternity test. This means that all the other markers the child possesses must have been provided by the father. These are referred to as obligate alleles. In rare instances, it is not possible to conclusively determine the relationship between the parties without having both parents’ specimens. So it is in your best interest to provide these specimens as we must charge to re-run tests and add the additional parent’s specimen after-the-fact.

Some labs report duo tests at lower precision in order to advertise a low priced “loss-leader.” These labs often attempt to up-sell clients to a more expensive “high loci” test. Whereas we re-run the specimens using additional markers at no additional charge in order to best-assure a minimum of 99.99% probability of paternity at no additional charge. Obviously that too is expensive for us so it is more cost-effective for us to run both parents’ specimens from the get-go. To be clear, however, even with both parents’ specimen, we cannot guarantee a particular result in the absence of knowing the genetic makeup of the test participants ahead of time.

Do know that the AABB only requires 99.1% probability of paternity for non-exclusions. This means that there is nearly a 1 in 100 men will match and would not be excluded. Whereas our protocols are designed to assure you that no more than 1 in 10,000 will match. That is a worst case scenario — we are usually in the 1 in million and higher range. Once again, however, we cannot guarantee a particular outcome in the absence of knowing the genetic makeup of the test participants ahead of time

A trio test is clearly superior. Better for you. Better for us. So kindly provide both parents’ specimen if at all possible.